Coaches

Northern Valley Demarest High School Coaches
150 Knickerbocker Road, Demarest, N.J. 07627
Phone: (201) 768-3200, ext. 24370 & 13290

 

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

Greg Butler

butler@nvnet.org

Secretary of Athletics

Karen Ayvaliotis

ayvaliotis@nvnet.org

ATHLETIC TRAINER

Bradley Foley

foleyb@nvnet.org

 

 

 

BOYS FALL SPORTS

SPORT/POSITION

NAME

E-MAIL

CROSS COUNTRY



Head Coach

Mike Theuerkauf

theuerkauf@nvnet.org

Head Coach

Mike Ippolito

ippolitom@nvnet.org

FOOTBALL



Head Coach

Tony Mottola

mottola@nvnet.org

 Assistant Coach

Khalil Ahmad

admadk@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

John Bonsiewich

bonsiewich@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Thomas Basile

gablepup@verizon.net

Assistant Coach

Paul Doran

doran@nvnet.org

 Assistant Coach

Steven Iafrate

iafrates@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Frank Marino

shore647@aol.com

Assistant Coach

Derick Talty

taltyd@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

James Thompson

jmt.jamesthompson@gmail.com

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Louis Cambria

lou3camb@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Joseph Gambardella

gambie4@gmail.com

SOCCER



Head Coach

Jeremy Truppi

truppij@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Robert Romeo

r.romeo@aol.com

Assistant Coach

Don Merritts

merritts@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Andrea Cantatore

andreacantatore@gmail.com

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Anthony Caruso


GIRLS FALL SPORTS

CHEERLEADING



Head Coach

Shannon Stevens

StevensSH@nvnet.org

CROSS COUNTRY



Head Coach

Brendan Kenny

Kennyb@nvnet.org

FIELD HOCKEY



Head Coach

Mollie Kearns

kearnsm@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Jennifer Ross

jpross318@gmail.com

SOCCER



Head Coach

Chris Eftychiou

Eftychiouc@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Colette Hunter

colettechunt@gmail.com

Assistant Coach

David Vasiloff

vasiloffGK@gmail.com

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Jason Rueda

j.rueda@verizon.net

TENNIS



Head Coach

David Johnson

Johnsond@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Mark Sterinsky

SterinskyM@nvnet.org

VOLLEYBALL



Head Coach

Beth Powell

powell@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Jerry Hill

Hill@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Brittany Kohler

kohlerb@nvnet.org

 Assistant Coach (Vol) Star Kontogiannis
 
 
kontogs1@tcnj.edu


BOYS WINTER SPORTS

BASKETBALL



Head Coach

Kevin Grimes

k.grimes522@gmail.com

Assistant Coach

Kurt Hommen

hommenk@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Paul Doran

doran@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

 

 

BOWLING



Head Coach

Darrell Quazza

Quazza@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Mark Sterinsky

SterinskyM@nvnet.org

ICE HOCKEY



Head Coach

Mike Henry

HenryM@nvnet.org

INDOOR TRACK



Head Coach

Mike Theuerkauf

Theuerkauf@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Brendan Kenny

Kennyb@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Bill Kerkendall

Kerkendall@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Kevin Walter

walter@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Michael Ippolito

ippolitom@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Emmett Dresler

dresler@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Nick Murphy

murphyn@nvnet.org

SWIMMING



Head Coach

Samantha Singer

nvdswimming@gmail.com

Assistant Coach

Michael Kilduff

mkfggh@aim.com

 Assistant Coach   Alexandra Paspalas  paspalasa@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach(Vol)

Mike Ives

ives@nvnet.org

WRESTLING



Head Coach

Brendan Guarino

guarinob@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Naeem Boucher

Nboucher14@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach

Kevin Dufresne

kevin_dufresne364@hotmail.com

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Bruce Wacha

bruce.c.wacha@gmail.com

GIRLS WINTER SPORTS

BASKETBALL



Head Coach

Jenny Jurjevic

Jenny.Jurjevic@gmail.com

Assistant Coach

Robert Mangini

robmangini@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach

Janet Muller

janet.muller@gmail.com

Assistant Coach

Jillian Muller

jillian.muller@gmail.com

BOWLING



Head Coach

Darrell Quazza

Quazza@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Mark Sterinsky

SterinskyM@nvnet.org

INDOOR TRACK



Head Coach

Mike Theuerkauf

Theuerkauf@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Brendan Kenny

Kennyb@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Bill Kerkendall

Kerkendall@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Kevin Walter

walter@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Michael Ippolito

ippolitom@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Emmett Dresler

dresler@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Nick Murphy

murphyn@nvnet.org

SWIMMING



Head Coach

Samantha Singer

nvdswimming@gmail.com

Assistant Coach

Michael Kilduff

mkfggh@aim.com

 Assistant Coach  Alexandra Paspalas  paspalasa@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach(Vol)

Mike Ives

ives@nvnet.org

BOYS SPRING SPORTS

BASEBALL



Head Coach

Marc Houser

marchouser@mac.com 

Assistant Coach

Darrell Quazza

Quazza@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Derick Talty

Taltyd@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

James Thompson

JMT.JamesThompson@gmail.com

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Owen Ross

owen.ross024@gmail.com 

GOLF



Head Coach

Robert Pugliese

Pugliese@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

John Finn

Finn@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Nick Murphy

murphyn@nvnet.org

LACROSSE



Head Coach

Tony Mottola

mottola@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Mike Henry

HenryM@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Joseph Voto

votoj@nvnet.org

TENNIS



Head Coach

David Johnson

Johnsond@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Jonathan Gray

gray@nvnet.org

TRACK & FIELD



Head Coach

Mike Theuerkauf

Theuerkauf@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Mike Ippolito

ippolitom@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Mike Ives

Ives@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Bill Kerkendall

Kerkendall@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Kevin Walter

walter@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Emmett Dresler

dresler@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Steven Iafrate

iafrates@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Carlin Laginestra

carlin.laginestra@gmail.com

GIRLS SPRING SPORTS

GOLF



Head Coach

Robert Pugliese

Pugliese@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

John Finn

Finn@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Nick Murphy

murphyn@nvnet.org

LACROSSE



Head Coach

Alexandra Champ

champa@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Scott Ryan

NJbiograd@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach

Chris Nerkizian

nerkizian@nvnet.org

SOFTBALL



Head Coach

Jerry Hill

Hill@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

 

 

Assistant Coach

 

 

TRACK & FIELD



Head Coach

Brendan Kenny

KennyB@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Mike Ippolito

ippolitom@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Mike Ives

Ives@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Bill Kerkendall

Kerkendall@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach

Kevin Walter

walter@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Emmett Dresler

dresler@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Steven Iafrate

iafrates@nvnet.org

Assistant Coach (Vol)

Carlin Laginestra

carlin.laginestra@gmail.com